Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48IC-logoutIC-upIcon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

FAQ

Do you have questions relating to Vivatar Drive? In this section we listed the most frequently asked questions about Vivatar Drive App, Vivatar Drive plug and Vivatar Service and provided answers for you.

Vivatar drive App

Which operating system do I need for the Vivatar drive app?

You can use Vivatar drive with the operating systems Android 6.0 and iOS 11.0 and above.

How can I delete my account?

When you uninstall the Vivatar drive app, your account will automatically be deleted after two years. If you prefer an immediate deletion of your account, please contact the support team: support@vivatar.com.

What do I do if I get a new phone number?

We will be happy to move your account to the new phone number. Please contact us at support@vivatar.com, tell us the phone number you used to register with Vivatar drive and which phone model you are using now.

What do I do if I change my phone and keep my old SIM card?

We will be happy to move your account to your new smartphone. Please contact us at support@vivatar.com, tell us the phone number you used to register with Vivatar drive and which phone model you are using now.

What do I do if I change both my smartphone and my SIM card?

If you change both your phone and your phone number, you will need to reinstall Vivatar drive on your new phone. If you want to move your account (for example, if you have a paid subscription to the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant), please contact us at support@vivatar.com. In order to move the account, we need your old and new phone number as well as the smartphone type, with which you want to start using Vivatar drive.

Are there differences between the behavior of the Vivatar drive when used with IOS or Android?

Yes, there are. In the case of Android smartphones, a call for the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant will be set up immediately and actively after activation by the Vivatar drive - provided that Vivatar has been granted access to the call app. For iOS devices, Vivatar requests a callback from the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant, as Apple blocks an automatic call without explicit user confirmation. A callback is also requested on Android devices if call permission is missing.

Does the Vivatar drive app on my smartphone work with a "custom ROM" operating system (for example, OxygenOS, CanyogenMod, LineageOS)?

We cannot guarantee complete functionality of the Vivatar app in the case of smartphones equipped with such a "custom ROM" operating system. Optimal use can be guaranteed with the operating systems Android 6.0 and iOS 11.0 or higher.

Does my Vivatar drive also work with a rooted smartphone?

We cannot guarantee complete functionality of the Vivatar drive solution on rooted smartphones. Optimal use can be guaranteed with the operating systems Android 6.0 and iOS 11.0 or higher.

Vivatar drive Plug

What should I do if my Vivatar drive plug is defective?

In that case, please contact the dealer where you bought the plug.

I bought the Vivatar drive plug from a dealer. What do I have to do now?

You'll need to download the Vivatar drive app from the Google Play Store (Android) or the Apple App Store (iOS) for your smartphone. Then you open the app and sign up. After registering you can connect the Vivatar drive plug with the app. For this, the plug must be plugged into the 12 V socket of your vehicle and be supplied with power. Follow the instructions to install the plug in the app and enter your vehicle details. At the end of the registration process for the plug, access for the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant will be automatically unlocked.

What material is used for the case?

All 4 parts of the TEP are made of ABS. ABS is the abbreviation for acrylonitrile-butadiene-styrene copolymer and is a thermoplastic, in other words plastic that is deformable within a certain temperature range. It is characterized by high stability and impact resistance and is particularly scratch-resistant due to its hard surface.

How big is the Vivatar drive plug? What dimensions does the device have?

  • Diameter 33.9 mm
  • Length: 63.3 mm; Length including pin for + 12V power: 69.6 mm
  • Volume: 72.745 cm³
  • Weight: 20 g"

What is the loading capacity of the system? What is the loading capacity of the system?

The USB charging socket of the Vivatar drive connector delivers up to 1.5 A of charging current. It is able to charge all popular smartphones. Depending on the connected device and use and depending on the increase in temperature of the Vivatar drive, the charging current to be supplied may be regulated down to 0.5 A in order to prevent overheating and to ensure reliable accident detection.

Which charging standards does the Vivatar drive plug support?

The Vivatar drive supports the DCP (Dedicated Charging Port) standard for USB, which allows most devices to charge quickly via the USB port.

What is the power source for the device?

In order to use the Vivatar drive plug, your vehicle must have a free 12 V socket (cigarette lighter, standard: SAE J563). To ensure the unrestricted functionality of the Vivatar drive plug, this socket should be in the immediate vicinity of the driver, for example in the center console. This allows the LED to be easily checked for its current operating status.

How many users can use the same device?

The Vivatar drive plug can be used by 5 people at the same time. But they must first install the Vivatar drive app (Google Play Store or Apple App Store).

Can the Vivatar drive plug be connected to any smartphone?

The Vivatar drive plug has been tested with a number of reference phones (Android and iPhone). It was also found to be Bluetooth enabled in CETECOM tests. Individual phones may experience problems depending on your Android or iOS version. We support iOS version 11.0 or higher and Android version 6.0 or higher.

How long does the Vivatar drive plug stay online / switched on when the car is parked?

The Vivatar drive plug switches to a power-saving mode after 1 hour. The Vivatar drive plug continues to detect shocks with its accelerometer. Therefore, the Vivatar drive plug automatically returns to normal operation after detecting a shock. An example of such a shock is when someone slams the door. In most cars, however, the power of the cigarette lighter is completely switched off with the ignition.

What is printed on the Vivatar drive plug?

What is printed on the Vivatar drive plug?

Can the Vivatar drive plug be used in any 12 V socket in the car?

Basically yes, as long as it complies with the SAE J563 standard. The Vivatar drive plug must also be within the driver's field of vision to detect a malfunction indicated by the LED.

Can I use an extension / multi-outlet adapter cable for the Vivatar drive plug?

No. The Vivatar drive plug may only be plugged into permanently installed sockets. Using an adapter or connection cable will cause the system to malfunction.

Can I connect my navigation system to the Vivatar drive plug?

"When using the USB charging socket on the Vivatar drive plug for other devices, for example an external navigation system, the functionality of the external device may, in rare cases, be limited (for instance the announcement of congestion). For further information please contact the manufacturer of the device.

We support up to 1.5 A via the USB port. But even if the device needs more power, it can be charged. The Vivatar drive plug will not be destroyed."

Do people with pacemakers have to pay special attention?

"The device has a Bluetooth radio unit that operates in the frequency band 2400 - 2480 MHz with a maximum transmission power of 0.13 mW. In exceptional cases, the device may interfere with the operation of medical devices (such as cardiac pacemakers).

People with an implanted medical device should not be near the Vivatar drive port to avoid potential hazards. If necessary, contact the manufacturer of the medical device to determine if it is immune to external high-frequency (for example Bluetooth) radio signals."

Is it possible to use multiple Bluetooth (BT) connections? Can I, for example, use the hands-free device while I use the Vivatar drive plug?

The handling of Bluetooth connections is a feature of your smartphone. The Vivatar drive plug behaves like any other Bluetooth device you are familiar with. Thus, it is possible to simultaneously connect to a navigation system, your car hands-free, your car multimedia system and the Vivatar drive plug. You should search the settings on your smartphone. However, the number of parallel Bluetooth connections at the same time may vary from smartphone to smartphone and from operating system to operating system. Please refer to the user manual of your smartphone.

Can the Vivatar drive plug also be used with motorcycles?

No. The device was developed and tested exclusively for passenger cars. Correct recognition by the device can not be guaranteed.

What happens if the Vivatar drive plug is connected and my car is rammed by another vehicle when it is standing still?

It does not matter if the car is moving or is hit by another car while it is stationary - or something in between: As long as the system is switched on and connected to the smartphone (green LED lights up permanently), the device detects an impact and reports this information to the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant.

Does the device also work outside of Germany?

Vivatar drive can be used when the smartphone is able to dial into a mobile network in Belgium, Germany, France, United Kingdom, Italy, Ireland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Austria, Spain or Switzerland. Vivatar drive will not work without sufficient network coverage or an active phone contract. In addition, mobile data and roaming must be switched on. What’s more, the components of the Vivatar drive (Vivatar drive plug and Vivatar drive app on the smartphone) must be connected according to the quick start guide.

I have several cars. Can I connect to different Vivatar drive plugs with the same smartphone?

"If you use several vehicles in the family, it is also possible to purchase several Vivatar drives and equip all cars with a Vivatar drive plug. These have to be purchased separately. In this constellation, it is possible that you can connect one app to several Vivatar drive plugs (but not at the same time).

Note that the service life (1 or 12 months) depends on the Vivatar drive plug. You can also connect to a Vivatar drive plug which is not currently in service, but you will get no permanently lit green service LED on the plug. Only a permanently lit green LED on the Vivatar drive plug signals an actively functioning system. (see also ""Vivatar drive operating states"" in chapter ""4 Installing the Vivatar drive"").

The installation and registration is even easier with the second or third Vivatar drive plug than with the first. Nevertheless, there are a few things to keep in mind:

Make sure that only the new plug to be connected is active - i.e. plugged in and supplied with power. If at the moment of connecting a new Vivatar drive plug another plug being used is in the immediate vicinity and is active, it can lead to errors with the connection and the registration."

Vivatar Service

How long does it take after purchasing the Vivatar drive connector until I can use the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant?

You need to connect the Vivatar drive plug to the Vivatar drive app. Then you register the plug on the app and can then use the Bosch emergency call assistant straightaway. Please note that for the registration the plug needs to be powered by your car's 12 Volt socket.

Access to the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant is inactive, although my subscription period has not yet ended. What can I do?

Please contact us directly: support@vivatar.com

Do I need Internet to contact the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant?

Yes, you need a mobile data connection in order to use the full functionality of the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant.

Is the Bosch Emergency Call Assistant available around the clock?

Yes, the Bosch Emergency Assistant team is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

How can I redeem a voucher?

You can use your voucher in the Vivatar drive app under the option 'Redeem voucher'.

Which forms of payment do you accept in your shop?

Payment is made by credit card or SEPA.

How can I activate the service?

The service will automatically be activated during the initial connection of a newly purchased Vivatar drive plug with the app as part of the setup process of the plug.

Where can I get a coupon code?

You can buy a voucher in our shop in the Vivatar drive app.

You did not find an answer?

If you did not find the answers you were looking for, please feel free to contact our customer service at support@vivatar.com. We will be glad to help you.

Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48IC-logoutIC-upIcon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist
Vivatar

FAQ

Hast du Fragen zu Vivatar Drive? Hier haben wir die meist gestellten Fragen zur Vivatar drive App, dem Vivatar drive Stecker und dem Vivatar Service aufgeführt und für dich beantwortet.

Vivatar drive App

Welches Betriebssystem brauche ich für die Vivatar drive App?

Ab den Betriebssystemen Android 6.0 und iOS 11.0 kannst du Vivatar drive nutzen.

Wie kann ich meinen Account löschen?

Bei der Deinstallation der Vivatar drive App wird dein Account nach Ablauf von zwei Jahren automatisch gelöscht. Wenn du eine sofortige Löschung deines Accounts bevorzugst, wende dich bitte an den Support: support@vivatar.com

Was mache ich, wenn ich eine neue Telefonnummer bekomme?

Wir ziehen deinen Account gerne auf die neue Telefonnummer um. Kontaktiere uns dazu bitte unter support@vivatar.com, nenne uns die Rufnummer, mit der du dich bei Vivatar drive registriert hast und welches Telefonmodell du ab sofort nutzst.

Was mache ich, wenn ich mein Handy wechsle und meine alte SIM Karte behalte?

Wir ziehen deinen Account gerne auf das neue Handy um. Kontaktiere uns dazu bitte unter support@vivatar.com, nenne uns die Rufnummer, mit der du dich bei Vivatar drive registriert hast und welches Telefonmodell du ab sofort nutzst.

Was mache ich wenn mein Handy und meine SIM Karte wechsle?

Wechselst du dein Handy und auch deine Rufnummer, musst du Vivatar drive neu auf deinem neuen Handy installieren. Willst du deinen Account umziehen (z.B. wenn du das kostenpflichtige Abonnement des Bosch Notruf Assistenten gebucht hast), schreibe uns bitte an support@vivatar.com. Um den Account umziehen zu können, benötigen wir deine alte und neue Rufnummer sowie den Smartphone-Typ, mit dem du Vivatar drive ab sofort nutzen möchtest.

Gibt es Unterschiede zwischen dem Verhalten des Vivatar drive bei IOS und Android?

Ja. Bei Android Smartphones wird unmittelbar und aktiv nach Auslösung durch den Vivatar drive ein Anruf zum Bosch Notruf Assistent aufgebaut – sofern Vivatar der Zugriff auf die Anruf App erlaubt wurde. Bei iOS Geräten wird von Vivatar ein Rückruf des Bosch Notruf Assistent angefragt, da Apple einen automatischen Anruf ohne explizite Nutzerbestätigung blockiert. Ein Rückruf wird ebenfalls bei Android Geräten ohne Anruferlaubnis angefragt.

Funktioniert die Vivatar drive App auf meinem Smartphone mit einem "Custom Rom" Betriebssystem (z.B. OxygenOS, CanyogenMod, LineageOS?

Wir können keine komplette Funktionsfähigkeit der Vivatar App garantieren im Falle von Smartphones, die mit einem solchen "Custom Rom" Betriebssystem ausgestattet sind. Optimale Nutzung kann ab den Betriebssystemen Android 6.0 und iOS 11.0 gewährleistes werden.

Funktioniert meine Vivatar drive App auch mit einem gerooteten Smartphone?

Wir können keine komplette Funktionsfähigkeit der Vivatar drive Lösung bei gerooteten Smartphones garantieren. Optimale Nutzung kann ab den Betriebssystemen Android 6.0 und iOS 11.0 gewährleistes werden.

Vivatar drive Stecker

Was muss ich tun, wenn mein Vivatar drive Stecker defekt ist?

Bitte wende dich an den Händler, bei dem du den Stecker gekauft hast.

Ich habe den Vivatar drive Stecker bei einem Händler gekauft. Was muss ich nun machen?

Du musst dir die Vivatar drive App aus dem Google Play Store (Android) oder dem Apple App Store (iOS) für dein Smartphone herunterladen. Danach öffnest du die App und registrierst dich. Nach der Registrierung kannst du den Vivatar drive Stecker mit der App verbinden. Dazu muss der Stecker in der 12 V Steckdose deines Fahrzeugs stecken und mit Strom versorgt sein. Folge der Anleitung zur Installation des Steckers in der App und gib deine Fahrzeugdaten ein. Am Ende der Registrierung des Steckers wird dir der Zugang für den Bosch Notruf Assistent automatisch freigeschaltet.

Welches Material wird für das Gehäuse verwendet?

Alle 4 Teile des TEP sind aus ABS gefertigt. ABS ist die Abkürzung für Acrylnitril-Butadien-Styrol-Copolymer und ist ein Thermoplast, d.h. ein Kunststoff, der in einem bestimmten Temperaturbereich verformbar ist. Es zeichnet sich durch hohe Stabilität und Schlagfestigkeit aus und ist aufgrund ihrer Oberflächenhärte besonders kratzfest.

Wie groß ist der Vivatar drive Stecker? Welche Abmessungen hat das Gerät?

  • Durchmesser 33,9mm
  • Länge: 63,3mm; Länge inklusive Pin für +12V Strom: 69,6mm
  • Volumen: 72.745cm³
  • Gewicht: 20g

Wie hoch ist die Ladefähigkeit des Systems?

Die USB-Ladebuchse des Vivatar drive Stecker liefert bis zu 1,5 A Ladestrom. Es ist in der Lage, gängige Smartphones aufzuladen. Je nach angeschlossenem Gerät und Anwendung und je nach Temperaturerhöhung des Vivatar drive wird der zu liefernde Ladestrom auf 0,5 A heruntergeregelt, um Überhitzung zu vermeiden und eine zuverlässige Unfallerkennung zu gewährleisten.

Welche Ladestandards unterstützt der Vivatar drive Stecker?

Der Vivatar drive unterstützt den DCP (Dedicated Charging Port) Standard für USB, der es ermöglicht, die meisten Geräte schnell über den USB-Anschluss aufzuladen.

Was ist die Stromquelle des Geräts?

Um den Vivatar drive Stecker verwenden zu können, muss Dein Fahrzeug über eine freie 12-V-Steckdose (Zigarettenanzünder; Standard: SAE J563) verfügen. Um die uneingeschränkte Funktionalität des Vivatar drive Stecker zu gewährleisten, sollte sich diese Buchse in unmittelbarer Nähe des Fahrers befinden, z.B. in der Mittelkonsole. So kann die LED leicht auf ihren aktuellen Betriebszustand überprüft werden.

Wie viele Benutzer können ein Gerät verwenden?

Der Vivatar drive Stecker kann von 5 Personen verwendet werden. Sie müssen die Vivatar drive App (App (Google Play Store oder App Store von Apple) vorher installieren.

Kann der Vivatar drive Stecker mit jedem Smartphone verbunden werden?

Der Vivatar drive Stecker wird mit einer Reihe von Referenztelefonen (Android und Iphone) getestet. Er wird auch in CETECOM-Tests als bluetooth-fähig befunden. Für einzelne Telefone können je nach Android oder iOS-Version Probleme auftreten. Wir unterstützen iOS Version 11.0 oder höher sowie Android Version 6.0 oder höher.

Wie lange bleibt der Vivatar drive Stecker online / eingeschaltet, wenn das Auto geparkt ist?

Der Vivatar drive Stecker schaltet sich nach 1h in einen Stromsparmodus. Der Vivatar drive Stecker erkennt weiterhin Stöße mit seinem Beschleunigungssensor. Daher geht der Vivatar drive Stecker nach dem Erkennen einer Erschütterung automatisch wieder in den Normalbetrieb zurück. Ein Beispiel für einen solchen Erschütterung ist, wenn jemand die Tür zuschlägt. Bei den meisten PKWs wird jedoch der Strom des Zigarettenanzünders mit der Zündung ganz abgeschalten.

Was ist auf den Vivatar drive Stecker aufgedruckt?

Dies sind überwiegend interne Informationen die den Produktionsprozess vereinfachen und für den Endnutzer nicht von Bedeutung. Wichtig ist die CE Kennzeichnung, welche eine Verwendung in Europa erlaubt.

Kann der Vivatar drive Stecker in jeder 12 V Buchse im Auto verwendet werden?

Grundsätzlich ja, solanger diese der Norm SAE J563 entspricht. Der Vivatar drive Stecker muss ausserdem im Sichtfeld des Fahrers sein, um eine über die LED angezeigte Fehlfunktion erkennen zu können.

Kann ich ein Verlängerungs-/Multisteckdosen-Adapterkabel für den Vivatar drive Stecker verwenden?

Nein. Der Vivatar drive Stecker darf nur in fest installierte Steckdosen gesteckt werden. Die Verwendung eines Zwischenadapters oder Verbindungskabels führt zu Fehlfunktionen des Systems.

Kann ich mein Navigationssystem an den Vivatar drive Stecker anschließen?

"Bei Verwendung der USB-Ladebuchse am Vivatar drive Stecker für andere Geräte, z.B. ein externes Navigationssystem, kann die Funktionalität des externen Gerätes in seltenen Fällen eingeschränkt sein (z.B. Übertragung von Staumeldungen). Für weitere Informationen wende Dich bitte an den Hersteller des Gerätes.

Wir unterstützen bis zu 1,5A über den USB-Anschluss. Aber selbst wenn das Gerät mehr Strom benötigt, kann es geladen werden. Der Vivatar drive Stecker wird nicht zerstört."

Müssen Menschen mit Herzschrittmacher etwas beachten?

"Das Gerät verfügt über eine Bluetooth-Funkeinheit, die im Frequenzband 2400 - 2480 MHz mit einer maximalen Sendeleistung von 0,13 mW arbeitet. In Ausnahmefällen kann das Gerät den Betrieb von Medizinprodukten (z.B. Herzschrittmachern) beeinträchtigen.

Personen mit einem implantierten Medizinprodukt sollten sich nicht in der Nähe des Vivatar-Antriebsanschlusses aufhalten, um Gefahren zu vermeiden. Wenden Dich gegebenenfalls an den Hersteller des Medizinproduktes, um festzustellen, ob es gegen externe hochfrequente Funksignale (z.B. Bluetooth) immun ist."

Ist es möglich, mehrere Bluetooth (BT)-Verbindungen zu verwenden? Kann ich z.B. die Freisprecheinrichtung verwenden, während ich den Vivatar drive Stecker verwende?

Die Handhabung von Bluetooth-Verbindungen ist eine Funktionalität Deines Smartphones. Der Vivatar drive Stecker verhält sich wie jedes andere Bluetooth-Gerät, das Du kennst. Somit ist es möglich, gleichzeitig Verbindungen zu einem Navigationssystem, Deiner Auto-Freisprecheinrichtung, Deinem Auto-Multimedia-System und dem Vivatar drive Stecker herzustellen. Einstellungen dazu sind am Smartphone zu suchen. Die Anzahl der parallelen Bluetooth-Verbindungen zur gleichen Zeit kann jedoch von Smartphone zu Smartphone und von Betriebssystem zu Betriebssystem variieren. Bitte beachte das Handbuch Deines Smartphones.

Kann der Vivatar drive Stecker auch mit Motorrädern verwendet werden?

Nein. Das Gerät wurde ausschließlich für Personenkraftwagen entwickelt und getestet. Eine korrekte Erkennung kann nicht garantiert werden.

Was passiert, wenn der PKW mit dem Vivatar drive Stecker steht und von einem anderen Fahrzeug gerammt wird?

Egal, ob das Auto selbst fährt oder von einem anderen Auto getroffen wird, während es stillsteht - oder irgendetwas dazwischen: Solange das System eingeschaltet ist, mit dem Smartphone verbunden ist (grüne LED leuchtet permanent), erkennt das Gerät einen Aufprall und meldet diese Informationen an den Bosch Notruf Assistenten.

Funktioniert das Gerät auch ausserhalb von Deutschland?

Vivatar drive kann verwendet werden, wenn sich das Smartphone in Belgien, Deutschland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Italien, Irland, Luxemburg, den Niederlanden, Österreich, Spanien oder der Schweiz in ein Mobilnetz einwählen kann. Vivatar drive funktioniert nicht ohne ausreichende Netzabdeckung oder einen aktiven Telefonvertrag. Darüber hinaus müssen mobile Daten und Roaming eingeschaltet sein. Auserdem müssen die Komponenten des Vivatar drive (Vivatar drive Stecker und Vivatar drive App auf dem Smartphone) gemäß der Kurzanleitung angeschlossen werden.

Ich habe mehrerer PKWs. Kann ich mich mit einem Smartphone mit verschiedenen Vivatar drive Steckern verbinden?

"Solltest Du in der Familie mehrere Fahrzeuge nutzen, besteht die Möglichkeit auch mehrere Vivatar drive zu erwerben und alle PKWs mit einem Vivatar drive Stecker auszustatten. Diese müssen separat käuflich erworben werden. In dieser Konstellation ist es möglich, dass Du dich mit einer App zu mehreren Vivatar drive Steckern verbinden kannst (jedoch nicht gleichzeitig).

Beachte, dass die Servicelaufzeit (1 oder 12 Monate) abhängig vom Vivatar drive Stecker ist. Du kannst Dich zwar auch zu einem Vivatar drive Stecker verbinden, welcher keinen aktiven Service hat, bekommst aber bei abgelaufenem Service keine dauerhaft grün leuchtende LED am Stecker angezeigt. Nur eine dauerhaft leuchtende grüne LED am Vivatar drive Stecker signalisiert ein funktionsfähiges System. (siehe auch „Vivatar drive Stecker Betriebszustände“ in Kapitel „4 Installation des Vivatar drive“).

Die Installation und Registrierung ist beim zweiten oder dritten Vivatar drive Stecker noch einfacher wir beim Ersten. Trotzdem gibt es ein paar Dinge zu beachten:

Stelle sicher, dass nur der neu zu verbindende Stecker aktiv ist – sprich eingesteckt und mit Strom versorgt. Befindet sich im Augenblick der Verbindung eines neuen Vivatar drive Steckers ein bereits benutzter in der näheren Umgebung und ist aktiv, kann es zu Fehlern bei der Verbindung und Registrierung kommen."

Vivatar Service

Wie lange dauert es vom Kauf des Vivatar drive Steckers bis ich den Bosch Notruf Assistent nutzen kann?

Du musst den Vivatar drive Stecker mit der Vivatar drive App verbinden. Danach registrierst du den Stecker über die App und kannst im Anschluss den Bosch Notruf Assistenten direkt nutzen. Bitte beachte dabei, dass der Stecker für die Registrierung über die 12 Volt Steckdose deines Fahrzeugs mit Strom versorgt werden muss.

Der Zugang zum Bosch Notruf Assistenten ist inaktiv, obwohl meine Laufzeit noch nicht beendet ist. Was kann ich tun?

Bitte wende dich dazu direkt an uns: support@vivatar.com

Brauche ich Internet, um den Bosch Notruf Assistent zu kontaktieren?

Ja, du benötigtst eine mobile Datenverbindung, um den vollen Funktionsumfang des Bosch Notruf Assistenten nutzen zu können.

Ist der Bosch Notruf Assistent rund um die Uhr verfügbar?

Ja, das Team des Bosch Notruf Assistents steht dir 24 Stunden, 7 Tage die Woche zur Verfügung.

Wie kann ich einen Gutschein einlösen?

Du kannst deinen Gutschein in der Vivatar drive App unter der Option 'Gutschein einlösen' verwenden.

Welche Zahlungsmittel akzeptiert ihr in eurem Shop?

Du kannst per Kreditkarte oder per SEPA bezahlen.

Wo bekomme ich einen Gutscheincode her?

Einen Gutschein kannst du in unserem Shop in der Vivatar drive App kaufen.

Wie kann ich den Service freischalten?

Der Service wird bei der erstmaligen Kopplung eines neu gekauften Vivatar drive Steckers mit der App automatisch im Rahmen des Einrichtungsprozess des Steckers freigeschaltet.

Nichts gefunden?

Falls du bei den Antworten nicht fündig geworden bist, kannst du gerne unseren Kundenservice unter support@vivatar.com kontaktieren. Wir helfen dir gerne weiter.